UNIVERSITY OF RAJASTHAN JAIPUR

Minutes of the combined meeting of the IQAC and Steering Committee for NAAC Re-accreditation held on September 17, 2013 at CCT Building.

Following members attended the meeting

	Steering Committee for NAAC	Committee for IQAC
1.	Prof. A.K. Nagawat	Prof. A.K. Nagawat
2.	Prof. Alpana Kateja	Prof. N.K. Pandey
3.	Prof. Joya Chakravarty	Prof. Deepak Bhatnagar
4.	Prof. T.N. Mathur	Prof. Damyanti Gupta
5.	Prof. Maya Rani Tak	Prof. Maya Rani Tak
6.	Prof. N.D. Mathur	Dr. Sushila Pareek
7.	Prof. Suresh Joshi	Dr. Abha Jain
8.	Prof. M.C. Sharma	Dr. Bindu Jain
9.	Dr. Mahesh Koolwal	Dr. Madan Lowry
10.	Dr. Nidhi Singh	Dr. K.L. Jain, Hony. Secretary, Rajasthan
		Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Jaipur
11.	Dr. Alka Sharma	Dy. Registrar (PP)
12.	Dr. Pankaj Nagar	
13.	Dy. Registrar (PP)	

<u>Note</u>:- Prof. Kailash Agrawal, Prof. R.N. Jat, Dr. K.V.R. Rao, Dr. M.K. Jain, Prof. P.K. Kotia, could not attend the meeting.

At the outset the Convener welcomed all the new members. Convener made a presentation on NAAC Re-accreditation process. Copy of PPT and all documents will be e-mailed to the members. The committee deliberated on several aspects of Re- accreditation and the initiatives which can be taken in this regards. Following conclusions and unanimous recommendation were finalized for further necessary action.

- 1. It was realized that several actions are required at University end.
- 2. The committee constituted Criterion wise Sub-committee for preparing Necessary Action Plan for submission to the University authorities so that proper initiative may be taken to ensure higher score of University in Re-accreditation. The Criterion-wise Sub-committee are as under:-

Criteria	Steering Committee Member	Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) Member
1.	(i) Prof. Kailash Agrawal(ii) Dr. Mahesh Koolwal(iii) Dr. M.K. Jain	(i) Prof. Damayanti Gupta
2.	(i) Prof. M.C. Sharma(ii) Prof. Joya Chakravarty	(i) Prof. P.K. Kotia
3.	(i) Prof. Alpana Kateja(ii) Prof. Suresh Joshi	(i) Prof. Deepak Bhatnagar
4.	(i) Prof. R.N. Jat(ii) Dr. Pankaj Nagar	(i) Dr. Madan Lowry (ii)Dr. Bindu Jain
5.	(i) Prof. Maya Rani Tak(ii) Dr. Nidhi Singh	(i) Dr. Susheela Pareek
6.	(i) Prof. T.N. Mathur (ii) Dr. K.V.R. Rao	(i) Prof. N.K. Pandey
7.	(i) Prof. N.D. Mathur(ii) Dr. Alka Sharma	(i) Dr. Abha Jain

3. The Criterion-wise Sub-committee will meet at CCT as per schedule finalized and will have deliberations on Action Plan. The Convener will be available as far as possible. The Criterion-wise Sub-committee scheduled are as under:-

Criterion

1	27-09-2013	03-10-2013
2	24-09-2013	04-10-2013
3	26-09-2013	07-10-2013
4	23-09-2013	08-10-2013
5	28-09-2013	09-10-2013
6	30-09-2013	10-10-2013
7	02-10-2013	11-10-2013
Final	14-10-2013 and 15-10-2013	

4. It was decided that the office of IQAC for time being will function from the Director,

CCT's chamber.

5. The members were requested to talk to Head of Units and address their queries so that

AQAR and SSR can be prepared. Each department will also be requested to prepare

Evaluation Report as required for Re-accreditation. The word document submitted by the

Departments/Centers will be finally processed and print out taken at IQAC level.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks

Prof. A.K. Nagawat Convener Dr. (Mrs.) Neelu Mahajan

Dy. Registrar (PP)